Management Desk


Name Photo
Mr. Somnath Chakraborty.. Chairman
He is an entrepreneur and academician. He has seven manufacturing units in Durgapur, like Modern Power Engineering, Mascot-Kin industries, Unimech Hydropower industries etc. He is a proprietor and partner of several industries. He is going to set up a polytechnic college, an engineering college and a school.
Mrs. Malini Chakraborty.. Vice-Chairman
She is an entrepreneur and academician. She is also related to different social services.
Ms. Sammriti Chakraborty.. Member
She is an academician.
Mr. Jiten Kar.. Secretary
He is a social worker and academician.
Mr. Gautam Dutta.. Treasurer
He is an academician and a business man. He is a business giant as promoter of different housing complex in West Bengal.

Governing Body

Designation Name
President Sri Somnath Chakraborty (Nominee of the Trust Body)
Secretary Principal / Teacher-in-Charge
Member Dr. Jagat Bandhu Medda (Academician)
Member Dr. S.K.Chakraborty( Academician)
Member Sri Amitava Ghosh (Academician)
Member Sri Goutam Dutta (Representative of the Donors)
Member Dr. Manasi Medda (Teacher's Representative)
Member Sri Manas Kanti Ghosh (Teacher's Representative)
Member Sri Pravat Chatterjee (Representative of Non - Teaching Staff)
Member One nominee of the University of the Burdwan
Member One nominee of the of the Durgapur Municipal Corporation
Member One nominee of the State Government
Member Sri Asit Kumar Roy (Representative of the Guardians)
Member Sri Ashish Kesh (Representative of the Guardians)
Member Md. Iftekhar Ahmed (Students' Representative)

1. We value learning as a life-long journey that transforms us.
2. We value theory, research and the professional literature as guiding the learning process and informing professional practice.
3. We value responsibility to self and to the group.
4. We value diversity because it enriches the whole.
5. We value multiple pathways to learning that includes the use of technology.
6. We value critical inquiry and seeking necessary change.
7. We value authentic and reflective assessment.